The focus of the first orchestral cycle at the Janáček Theater are classical concerts from the 19th to 21st centuries (Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2, Schnittke’s Violin Concerto No. 4, Yusupov’s Images of the Soul, concerto for 2 clarinets and orchestra). Listeners can also look forward to one of the most successful new works of the past decade – the vocal cycle let me tell you by the Danish composer Hans Abrahamsen and the world premiere of the composition, in which the Israeli author Benjamin Yusupov was inspired by the creative legacy of Leoš Janáček. In this cycle, conductor Michael Schønwandt, pianist Elisabeth Leonskaya and violinist Milan Paľa return to Filharmonie Brno. Soprano Nicole Chevalier will perform in Brno for the first time.

Upcoming concerts of 67th season

Subscription A:

Thu 24 Nov 2022
Thu 12 Jan 2023
Thu 9 Mar 2023
Thu 22 Jun 2023

Subscription B:

Fri 25 Nov 2022
Fri 13 Jan 2023
Fri 10 Mar 2023
Fri 23 Jun 2023

october 2024

december 2024

february 2025

may 2025