Upcoming concerts of 65th season

The orchestral series at Besední dům often connects music of earlier periods with (post-) modern music, the latter mostly having proven its worth on the concert stage (and is therefore also classical). Music from four centuries (18th to 21st) is introduced in fresh, sometimes surprising, but always carefully conceived combinations. Thus, these programmes allow for encounters between Ludwig van Beethoven and Arvo Pärt; Joseph Haydn, Giya Kancheli and Kurt Schwertsik; and Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Tigran Mansurian and Alfred Schnittke. The concerts at Besední dům are preceded, from 6pm, by talks with the programmer, conductor, soloists or other guests, accompanied by a glass of wine.

Subscription A:

Thu 17 Sept 2020
Thu 1 Oct 2020
Thu 28 Jan 2021
Thu 18 Feb 2021
Thu 18 Mar 2021
Thu 20 May 2021

Subscription B:

Fri 18 Sept 2020
Fri 2 Oct 2020
Fri 29 Jan 2021
Fri 19 Feb 2021
Fri 19 Mar 2021
Fri 21 May 2021

may 2021

thu20may19:00CANCELED / PULCINELLA / FBDBEETHOVEN Symphony No. 2 in D major
STRAVINSKY Pulcinella
19:00Besední důmGenre and style:Koncerty šéfdirigentaSubscription:Phliharmonic at home I (FBD I)

fri21may19:00CANCELED / PULCINELLA / FBDBEETHOVEN Symphony No. 2 in D major
STRAVINSKY Pulcinella
19:00Besední důmGenre and style:Koncerty šéfdirigentaSubscription:Phliharmonic at home I (FBD I)